It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. Discuss both these views

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are blessed to have inborn talents in Sports or music or recital skills while others develop their knowledge in recreational and musical areas as they grow. Recent research from World Recreational Society shows that almost 60% talents are inherited from their parents. This proves as an evidence that inborn talents should be well nurtured by the parents to utilize the skillset either on Sports or recreation. In this essay we will compare and contrast both the views and elucidate my opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that some people possess talents when they are born. They have peculiar skillset in the fields like Sports and music. Nearly 10% of the babies across globe are good at music and imitate songs and dance even when they are a toddler. We can see proofs in the form of video in some Youtube Channels. Additionally, the notable sportsman Sunil Gavaskar started watching the cricket at the age of 1. This serves as a proof that some people are blessed to have talents from their mother’s womb.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that people can become a great sport person or musician only when they are educated. With proper guidance and support, anyone can reach their goal. While default talent supports the success, the regular practice and guidance is the key for achieving success. Approximately 70% of the successful Gold medalist in Olympics spent the half of their life time in practice. This stragety precursors for their victory.

To sum up, even though few people have certain talents the success comes to those who do regular practice. It is not bounded only for Sports or music, but also applicable for people in other fields. Hence I think any child can become successful person in the field of sports or music or arts when he/she spend quality time in practicing the skills. It is my hope that many people will start working towards the betterment of their artistic talents.