It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

I agree to the statement that travelling to other countries has become affordable. This can be seen as a positive development, since people from different parts of the world get to inter-mingle and know each other. There can be multiple factors attributing to this growth. But the major ones which I feel are competition from private airlines, increase in spending capacity, boring lifestyle and technological advances.

Firstly, the increase of private airlines in the aviation world has helped the cause of frequent and affordable travelling. Earlier, there used to only government drive airline bodies that use to operate for international travel. Now-a-days, the stiff competition and quality service from private counterparts has resulted in drop of airline tickets.

Secondly, today's generation are very well placed in their careers at a very early age of their life. People have affluent jobs and can afford to travel via air as compared to other means of travel which use water or land. The millennials of today are easy going and fun living people. They are ready to spend that extra to achieve happiness and contentment in life.

Thirdly, the mundane lifestyle have challenged people to do something different. The curiosity to explore new adventures has risen considerably and people are using travel to other countries as their favorite way to get out of the boring schedule.

Lastly, the technology has enabled people to retrieve information by just fiddling over their phones or personal devices. The readily availability of information has helped people to shed their inhibitions when it comes to international travel.

Conclusively, the prime advantage of travelling is that one gets to know about different cultures that are prevalent around the globe and further inculcates respect for other humans as well.