It is more important to invest in further education rather than to gain work experience after finishing university in order to find a good job.

Do you agree or disagree?

Higher Education is a much-discussed topic, which shows whether individual should pursue studies or gain a work experience after graduation. The issue is not entirely straight forward, although some arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed and given a concluding view,

On the one hand, those who support the idea of higher education cite various benefits, it can bring to an Individual.

Firstly, it opens up new avenues for individuals, meaning that plethora of opportunities are available to them and they can choose the job career they want to. In addition to this, It gives choices to individuals to either become a professor, a sales executive or an entrepreneur. For instance, a recent study by the IMF at Harvard University, shows that demand for higher education rose from 40% to 50% mainly by the graduate students. Furthermore, Individuals receive better perks, financial rewards and bonus as well.

However, opponent of the view claims that small number of post-graduate students or higher are able to secure a job because lack of practical experience, time and management skills. Secondly, the company send employees for on-the-job training to equip them with process knowledge and growth. Finally, it has been noticed that most of the highly- qualified people still work under those people with no college degree.

Overall, it seems that both the higher education and practical work experience plays a crucial role on one's career growth.