It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for individual and for society.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Marriage is a lifelong commitment, yet the propitious time for this fateful decision is a controversial question. Hence, a vigorous debate has been sparked over whether marriage should be taken place before the age of thirty. In my dissenting opinion, it seems to me that early marriage leads to dire consequences.

First, joining matrimony before the age of thirty contributes to increasing financial burden on partners. This is because they are on the first steps of establishing a prosperous career path, so that they gain less competitive salary, which has negative implications on their marriage. For example, they could be unable to cater the continuing needs of their family due to the exorbitant prices of basic necessities. As a result, if a couple has a disposition to join matrimony before they become thirty, they cannot fulfil family obligations.

Second, by getting married at the age of twenty, the likelihood of separation will raise. One of the primary causes why divorce rate increases is the growth mindset. To enumerate, inadequate experiences conduce to less personal aptitude and poor dexterity in solving problems; thus, the skill to cope with vicissitudes of life is insufficient which is a predominant factor resulting in marital discords, so that the divorce deems inevitable. As a result, this has an adverse impact on their children as they not only become aggressive but also perform poorly at school.

In conclusion, I take issue with marriage before the age of thirty because not only does it lead to raise divorce rate but it also places an onerous burn on couples financially.