Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Peaceful life is a basic need of any society and without getting control over crimes, it cannot be achieved. Nowadays, ratio of crimes is significantly increasing; therefore, several factors are involved in this increasing trend of crime. Here, I will discuss the main reasons and give solution how it can be reduced.

The major cause of this worst trend is violence in movies which is a main attraction for young brains and sometimes youngsters do commit crime as an adventure by getting inspiration from movies. Secondly, video games are also equally responsible where teenagers involved in crime, because in video games, fighting and use of weapons are frequently showed and it influences youngsters to do the same thing in real life which is quite harmful. Furthermore, rate of unemployment is another reason which compels people to commit crimes like robbery, pick-pocket and snatching. For example, in my office, there was an office boy who was very hard and supporting his family, but unfortunately, due to downsizing he was terminated and after few months I read in the news paper that he was involved in a bank robbery and arrested by police.

It is really hard to eliminate crime in society, but the amount of crime can be reduced by creating awareness. Authorities cans organize seminars to educate parents about how they can prevent their children from committing crimes. Additionally, we can involve youngsters in positive activities like sports that can be beneficial in reducing crime. Furthermore, strong implementation of laws will definitely do things to deal with crime positively, because without fear of punishment, dream of peaceful society will not be true.

In conclusion, violence in movies, projection of crime in video games and unemployment are major reasons of increasing criminal activities in society. Therefore, serious steps should be taken as I mentioned above for reducing this trend.