living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is argued that dwelling in a nation needs to communicate in non-native vernacular may not only affect grave general issues but also pragmatic issues. Of course, there is possibility of detrimental impact among the community to which I think a proper understanding could be solution. In this essay, I shall emphasize both the views pertaining to its agreement and disagreement.

Firstly, some of the detrimental issues being unable to speak the language of the nation residing would impact with restriction and difficulty to express own view. This could bring a situation of misunderstanding with the domicile or native speaker. Secondly, although, the people can communicate non-verbally, however there are some social situations where one needs verbally be able to interact failing which could bring negativity. For this reason, at an instance of delivering duties miscalculating instructions could result negatively.

Though communication play a pivotal role in bringing the different cultures and people together, but it does not need to be just only by speaking. Likewise, one can know each other well with the behavior towards each other. To exemplify, the research team, Cambridge University of social communication and behavior, says that non-verbal communication accounts 93 percent, whereas verbal communication accounts only 7 percent. For an instance, a person reciprocating with a sneer would impact negatively, whereas person with smile would give a positive vibe.

In conclusion, the detriments due to inability communicating at social situations are over emphasized,but play a pivotal role while understanding significant instructions.