Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Manual libraries were used about couple of decades ago but now digital libraries have weeded out the concept of tangible libraries. I am support the idea of those people that money should not be spent on constructing libraries as people now can find everything on the internet.

First of all, technology has driven our connection with the global knowledge. Comparing to past where we used to refer the books of different sections in order to gain the insights of world affair. However, since the technology has been introduced we can find everything on the internet i.e. from the method of sewing seeds to nuclear energy savings. It does not only provide the useful information but also make easy for people to find everything on single click. In addition to that it saves much time to find on internet rather findings the references on the books which are very time consuming.

Also, the money that are being spent on building the libraries could well be used for other work. Underdeveloped countries like Pakistan deficit budget every year. Therefore, these money can be utilized somewhere else such as building schools and providing facilities of computers and other technologies where students can come and learn the advance skills. These skills are then better be used for their practical world as they already would have a know-how about the latest technologies. While libraries on the other hand mere be filled as space to make an excuse for government to waste their yearly budget.

All in all, digitial libraries are very easy to access and usable under desirable conditions. There are many websites which gives thousands of information by just putting a single line in search item. This technology not only load up the people with information but also creating extra interest to fetch more information as much as they can.