In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food from other regions more than local food.

As a result, much of the food has to come from other regions.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

It is undeniable that food is the fundamental need for living beings; however, with globalisation and increased people travelling to different continents, curiosity to taste different food has surged. Nevertheless, people getting settled in foreign countries are keen to set up their local food joints in other countries. As a result, the unique ingredients required to make the dish have to be delivered from other regions, across the boundaries.

On the one hand, the increase in demand for a variety of food has upscalled the hotel inudstry and the import-export requirement. The technology is developed to reduce the item's perishability, such as fruits like mangoes; due to this, new opportunites are developed from a business point of view, thus increasing the employment and job opportunities. Furthermore, people who can not travel to other regions can taste different cultural and traditional food and share some health benefits. Like south Indian dish, idli and dosa, which are now cooked worldwide and considered healthy breakfast options. The Indian spices are in great demand globally for its authentic aroma and flavour; thus, local producers export extra to avoid waste.

On the other hand, the increase in demand on foreign lands relatively affects the local prices. To increase perishable food items life-expectancy, indisputably, the food items are injected with chemicals; which are not healthy as the organic fruits and vegetables. Apart from this, the foreign junk food joints like pizzas and burgers have undoubtedly given rise to obesity and other unhealthy problems to society. Moreover, the chemical-based compounds are used to taste the food as the original, but deteriorating the food's nutrients, like milk-powder instead of milk.

To sum up, the disadvantage of this trend outweighs the benefits of it. With the greed of making more money, human health is put in danger. The food that is not likely to be easily perishable must be made available to other regions, but injecting with harmful contents can cause a substantial problem.