In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? what solutions can you suggest?

It has been observed that the students have severe problems with their behaviors in all parts of the world. This is ultimately affecting their performance, personalities and careers. Obviously, it has some reasons and there are multiple ways of eradicating this critical issue.

There are many causes of disturbed student behaviors. Firstly, the schools, Colleges and Universities explicitly concentrate more on grades and marks than on behavioral grooming of students. Which lead students towards stiff and aggressive competition, leaving them in mental stress which tantamount to disturbed attitudes of students. Secondly, parents have left the fate of their children solely on schools and teachers. Ultimately, they do not concentrate on the mental and behavioral uplifting of their children at home. Resultantly, children become aggressive in schools as they lack attention at home.

There are some measures which need to be taken to strengthen the personalities of students. To begin with, schools and colleges should teach students on moral grounds as well as arrange personality grooming classes. Where students can interact with each other and work to overcome their weaknesses. Furthermore, schools need to emphasize and engage students in physical activities like swimming, running and other sports. Consequently, it would help the students to channelize their energy in a positive manner rather than utilizing it a negative way to violate discipline.

In summation, behavioral issues result from the way educational institutes creates competition among the students as well as lack of attention by parents towards their children. Nevertheless, by introducing personality grooming classes in schools and by promoting sports activities amongst students can eliminate behavioral issues gradually.