In many countries there is lot of rubbish because more and more people buy things. What are the causes? What are its effects?

Indubitably, a tremendous increase in volume of garbage has been noticed. Majority of nations are confronting the issue f prolific increase in rubbish as people buy more things. Apparently, modernisation and westernisation are to be blamed for this universal phenomenon. However, it begets harrowing upshot on denizens of country.

Fundamentally, the prominent factors that evidently trigger it can be observed. To begin with, an exponential rise in income of people has substantially contributed to purchase of things frequently. Seemingly, item comes with attractive packaging which is removed and thrown in garbage resulting in significant rise of trash around us. Secondly, in countries like India, population lacks in fulfilling the duty of keeping their surroundings clean. To corroborate, masses are blindly following the disposal culture which consequently affects the amount of rubbish around them. Thirdly, although developed nations has established modern epoch modes to dispose off waste, underdeveloped and developing nations are still insufficient in organising proper waste management techniques. Henceforth, dearth of proper disposal of waste act as a key influencing factor in massive increase of trash.

Nevertheless, it entails myriad detrimental effects on people. Chiefly, unwanted waste around people has a catastrophic effect on environment leading to potential problems of health. Subsequently, heaps of garbage give rise to threatening diseases such as Dengue, Malaria and Food poisoning. Moreover, Is disposal of garbage in rivers leads to dismal consequences. Certainly Yes! If trash is thrown in lakes or rivers it can destruct the aquatic life of animals resultantly sea animals can confront potential problems. In addition to this, cleanliness is an asset which adds beauty to a nation. If things are thrown here and there it will destroy the natural beauty of mother earth. At the outset, countries with the scenario of high volume of garbage cannot reap the benefits of visitors and tourists. Consequently, it can have o negative impact on economy of a nation.

To recapitulate, the world has witnessed numerous changes due to advancement amongst which the trend of significant rise in garbage is one. However, it is an outcome of modern era's lifestyle of people ate distinct stages. Apparently, purchasing power of people and negligence towards duties has lead to menace of increased trash. Nonetheless, it can lead to inherited downside of poor health and environment of people.