Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison.What do you think are the causes of this?What possible solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays countries are finding it difficult to deal with the ever increasing number of criminals. Authorities are spending such a lot of tax payers money on maintaining corruption facilities, but sadly number of crime and law breakers are increasing day by day. What is more worrying is that, the criminals are committing new crimes even after the period of their correction time and end up in prisons again, there are some reasons behind this scenario.

To start with, most of the correction facilities are providing horrifying environment for the inmates, that makes them more aggresive towards the society and systems. Furthermore many people are end up in prisons because of accidental crimes or the conditions they were trapped in to. When sending such persons in prisons may influence their further behavior. There would be a great chance that, inmates may negatively influence these persons. Eventually their time in prison might result in more harm than good. Moreover, societies also should be blamed for this scenario, normally when a person commits a crime the people immediately tag him as a criminal without considering other factors. Eventually he will end in a situation where he can't be lived among the society as a normal individual.

Inorder to prevent these law breakers from doing another crimes, the system should show some mercy up on them. Especially towards those who commit minor crimes. Instead of sending them to prisons, they can be used for mandatory social services as a punishment for their crimes. In addition, the prison facilities should be maintained in a more humane manner, by providing mental supports to the people's who wants come out of their past life. Besides this, authorities can give more practical training to the prison mates to find a living when they come out their time in prison.

To recapitulate, to tackle down the repeated crimes of criminals, authorities and societies should work together in an effective manner. They should also understand that mistakes are part of human life, so we should help them to come out of their wrong doings without cursing them.