Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education and skills play a crucial role in everyone’s life. Strata of the populace reiterate that as per the demand pupil should learn pragmatic dexterities at school like car maintenance. Contrarily, opponent deems that they should grab academic knowledge. This is in disagreement with the above-said notion.

To begin with, the people who believe that practical skills should be taught in schools support this by saying that these skills play a significant role in life. Despite of being well-educated everyone needs skills such as maintaining a bank balance in the account and maintaining a car. These skills make people self-dependent and specialization in a particular field which enables them to find an optimum job after completion of the study. Moreover, they have a thought that study is merely used anywhere in practical life.

However, in my opinion, school time is the best time to learn new knowledge. Everyone is aware of the fact that most of the company like to appoint the people who have an in-depth understanding of the subject which mean that the school studies actually act as a base for the whole life. Moreover, during school time one comes across various subjects from which one later selects a subject for majors and also decides to pursue his career with that subject. For instance, the survey done by “The Times” reveals that with new advancement around 60 percent of the syllabus of the school books change every year which in turn mean that students are updated with new facts and figure.

To conclude, nonetheless to say practical skills might play an important role in one’s life, even though, during the academic time student should only concentrate on the academic instead of getting any experience.