Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Internet undoubtedly has greatly influenced our world. Accessing social networking put negative impact on individual and society as a whole. I also agree with the same statement. Some impacts are inevitable and disaster.

For a start, individuals can spoil their career while entertaining themselves on internet websites. Social websites like Facebook, Instagram, Tweeter have variety of fun pages like games, video clips etc. People, especially, young adults spend most of their times on these websites. Ignoring the fact that at this age, they need to build their careers. They spoil it thoroughly and regret on it later in their lives. In addition to the above impact, confidentiality of ones live is greatly compromised. People take the videos of others in some embarrassing situations. They are not aware about the cruel intentions. When they see their clips going viral and people enjoying the video without knowing the consequences, they feel depression of being exposed to public about their personal lives which ultimately cause them committing suicides and other harmful things to them. Besides, few good things like building networking, social websites only create mess in individual lives.

Talking about the society, social websites have become responsible for the increasing cybercrimes. For example, most of the companies share their confidential information through networking websites to their employees such as pass codes, account numbers, phone numbers etc. These kinds of information are very much at risks during the interface period because hackers use such data for their negative purposes. Adding up further, extremists are very active on these websites. Using various methods, they build a group. They invite other people to watch their videos and then brainwashing them. These people then plan disaster attacks on the various places. Although, many governments like UK has decided imposing tax on websites like Facebook until unless they do something to combat the extremism.

To summarize, bringing people together and make work easier than every before, the negative repercussions of social networking are much stronger than the favorable points. Thus it is hoped that people would understand the impact of accessing social networking websites and refrain using them to a great extent