Many people complain about commercial advertisements and their influence on children. Should it be controlled by the government? What are the possible effects on children?

Some parents complain about the commercials because most of the time these are not suitable for their kids. The government must control this problem, if, in reality, it creates the bad effect on child psychology.

The government gives permission to promote the product of a company, so, it can impose restrictions upon the advertising. There may be some advertisements which are not suitable for young people, these can be prohibited to promote everywhere. For example, the promotions of alcohol should be banned from sports channels, as many youngsters love to watch games on television with their parents. Sometimes baby products, such as video games, milk drinks, are shown in a way that is full of violence. The country controlling authority has to control these things for the better future of the youngsters.

There are many types of effect of commercial flyers. To make the items attractive, companies keep no stone unturned. For instance, a soft drink company promotes their product in a way, if the customers have it, they will be strong enough to jump from the mountain. Another content of a toy company advertisement is that the young people should have it to beat their elder one. These types of content will hamper the proper mental development of the adored children and in the long run, it will be responsible for social conflicts.

In conclusion, the government has the scope and authority to control the commercial promotions. To ensure the proper mental health and avoid unwanted problems, it is necessary to have a proper way of advertising products. In my opinion, telecasting or displaying products of various makers is necessary, but it should follow a decorum so that it will not create any kinds of criticism.