Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Countless people like to spend money rather than saving it. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this kind of tendency and try to clarify whether it is a positive or negative development.

The people who have got a lot of money loves to spend it for various purposes. First of all, to maintain the social status, rich people need to spend money for their lifestyles which are generally different from the average people. To travel from one place to another place, for instance, an aristocrat person uses helicopter. This not only upholds the image of the person but also indicates his monetary success. Furthermore, for the entertainment, many people spend money. Las Vegas can be a good example of it, where many visitors go for the refreshment and there is a little scope for savings.

The mentality to spend money rather than saving it is not a positive development. Firstly, spending money without thinking about future can create lots of troubles. The person may face poverty because of this. Secondly, aimless spending is not better than helping a needy person. For instance, a wealthy person can donate money in various charity organization for the welfare of others. In addition, at the old age, when a person does not have the ability to earn money, savings can be beneficial at that time.

In conclusion, social status, entertainment etcetera are the reasons for a wealthy person to spend money and these are hindrance to save it. This is not a positive development at all. Savings might be helpful in various ways.