Many people spend large amounts of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings. Others think it is unnecessary to spend so much on these events. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To begin with, these days, it is an undisputable fact that there is a number of people who prefer spend a lot of money on celebrating some occasions. General public believes, that it is modern trend, however, others are confident that this money can be spent on more necessary things. I tend to partly agree with these statements, therefore, the purpose of this essay is to discuss both points of view.

Those who support the idea that ladies and gentlemen can spend some earnings on celebrating some significant events, present a number of points to support their view. It is believed, that wedding is one of the most important events for some families. Some people try to pay more their attention on preparing to these memorable days. To illustrate this thought, some Ukrainian couples try to spend a lot of funds on their wedding in order to show their prosperity (достаток) and to receive unforgettable emotions about this occasion.

Nevertheless, one cannot forget about spending some money on more useful things. It can concern some journeys in foreign countries or buying some cars or some apartments instead of expensive weddings or birthdays. That is why, some women and men can earn their funds on necessary things. For instance, my husband and I spent our money on buying a car instead of a grandiose wedding. In addition, we had opportunity to order a 10-day trip to Spain and we were happy to visit this interesting area.

To sum up, both points, discussed in the essay are very debatable. While some people try to create some expensive event, others can spend their money on travelling and buying some necessary items.