Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation create? What are the possible solutions?

Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

These days people have become more and more ambitious, everyone wants to lead a happy & successful life. With the cutting-edge competition in the modern world, it has become extremely difficult to maintain balance between a successful career and happy personal life. People struggle hard to achieve success and contentment both simultaneously and this impacts their health, happiness levels, personal relationship etc. This essay will focus on the issues pertaining to maintaining work-life balance and the probable solutions for such issues.

In order to achieve work-life balance, people tend to neglect their personal health and happiness levels. Being ambitious is appreciable but it should not be at the cost of one’s physiological and psychological health. Another side effect is the impact on the relationship with person’s kith and kins. It has been observed in a career survey that these days almost 60% of the employees in corporate world are either stressed out or are not able to perform well due to the lifestyle diseases. Therefore, it is always a wise idea to maintain a balance between personal and corporate life.

However, this situation can be avoided if people take out some time for themselves and try to do meditation and Yoga on daily basis. Meditation and mindfulness exercise aids to improve individual’s productivity. Hence, one can achieve more by spending less time. Recent studies have shown that meditation and Yoga exercises are some of the very powerful tools to accomplish high degree of happiness in the modern stressful world. I have been personally practicing meditation for last 3 months, and I must say it was a life-changing experience for me. I have experienced transformation in my life. In short, these alternative therapies can allow a person to be very energetic at office and relaxed while at home.

To sum up, the solution to all the current lifestyle issues is to adapt very scientific and easy therapies like meditation and yoga. This essay discussed about the impacts of attaining a work-life balance and the possible solutions to overcome those impacts. In my opinion, it is always a good idea to practice Yoga and meditation in the existing world.