Many people think that the government should spend money to explore the outer space, while others believe that it’s a waste of public money.

Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Research into the universe is a clear expression of human's desire to enhance their knowledge and experience. Some believe money invested by government on space expeditions is beneficial,while others claim that its misuse of public funds. I believe, deploying money into such explorations is highly significant for a nation.

Nations have entailed numerous advantages projects of space exploration. Development of space technology has allowed innovation and testing of many inventions which have been commercialized for people so that they can be used for uplifting their lifestyle. Advancements in medical field like artificial limbs are evidence of contributions made by space research. Moreover, with increasing population and extreme climate shifts on the Earth there is need to find a planet suitable to accommodate people which can only be done with continuous efforts and money. For instance , scientists are finding traces of elements to support life on the Mars this needs a lot of time.

However, some people argue its a wastage of money as they state that despite years of research the results of these projects are not explicit. Large amount of money has been channelized into research of universe yet there is no such planet supporting life so money invested into it must be diverted to other urgent concerns of a country. Where people are deprived of basic needs of food and shelter funds must be given towards fulfilling their requirements. In third world countries like India and Africa there is a need of money for medicine and education rather than space expeditions.

I think, a significant breakthrough of this research is artificial satellites which have transformed communication and entertainment industry also they have made it feasible to detect possible natural disasters saving the life of millions.

To conclude,there are few limitations of exploring universe as there are very few conclusive results of it, while , i think, there are myriad of merits of this initiative which a nation can continue to reap in future as well.