Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

As the world evolves, the standards of life have improved, so that a vast majority of people have a predilection for wearing fashionable clothes. Hence, a question is raised about the original rationale behind this phenomenon, and whether it has beneficial influence or serious repercussion. This essay will explain the reasons for this trend and highlight its impact.

To begin with, acquiring confidence is one of the primary causes to dress modern attire. To enumerate, when people incline to keep up with the latest fashion, their outward appearance will be improved, so that they create a favourable impression on others, which contributes to having self-assurance. As a result, by virtue of gaining self-confidence, not only can individuals blend in with the community, but they might also earn more friends.

Nevertheless, although wearing fashionable clothes assists in developing confidence, it has detrimental effects. This prevailing trend is more likely to draw youngsters’ attention because they could spend hours to check online the latest modern summer outfit so that they are preoccupied with enhancing the personal image that might lead to distracting them from their study. For example, in Egypt, public schools enforce strict rules on those who infringe the regulations by wearing different attire from the uniform of the school.

In conclusion, leaving a good impression is a predominant factor resulting in the predisposition to dress modern attire. Notwithstanding this coveted impression, the adverse implication cannot be overlooked, of which shifting students focus from the study to keep up with the latest fashion is the most apparent.