Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

Versatility among subjects has increased with the passage of time. The majority of the students around the globe are deemed to opt for arts and business subjects instead of science at university. There are several reasons attributed to this phenomenon which has largely impacted society.

To begin with, earlier parents forced their kids to pursue science at the higher because they had a prejudice that it represents the status and the only way to grab higher-level jobs. However, nowadays the students are keen on business and arts subjects because of their scope in the international market. Even after the border, it has become easy to install the business in the other country if one possesses capital for investment and performs any art for example music, dance, or painting. These subjects are recognized as far more easier than science subjects and do not guaranty any job. In spite of being easy, they instill an individual with talent and skill which can later help him in grabbing job opportunities. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that businessmen and artists have 56 percent more turn over than scientists and science personnel.

However, this changing trend has greatly impacted the pattern of society. For instance, earlier in a same locality if there were 80 houses around 76 house’s kids either have done engineering or science which was more than 90 percent. Now, the same is the issue with these subjects but creativity has decreased. Businesses are occupying new spaces on the earth which in turn leads to deforestation and enhances global warming. Additionally, these industries generated employment for many people. Artists are known for their entertainment and work.

To conclude, the trend of the subjects is changing and now people like to take arts and business subjects which make them skillful. This also leads to some environmental issues but even generates jobs.