Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In the past people were solely reliant on manual working, that is, use of hands or other body parts in different types of working such as household, sprinkling water, grinding etc. Nevertheless, with the advent of technology, use of machines is prevalent in executing the tasks. I shall explain the benefits and dis-benefits of using the automated machines and give my opinion.

Inventions of machines and its use in different fields is one of the greatest milestones human has ever achieved. Use of automation confiscated complex and treacherous manual tasks and relived humans from its tyranny. For example, mining is done on dangerous conditions but now machines are being used in place of human labour resulting less afflicted by major injuries or fatalities. Furthermore, the efficiency of machines is captivating and fulfilling the demands of items. Nowadays owing to the necessity of world population, it is not possible to meet the growing requirement in the area of food, medicine, transportation etc. without technology. Through innovation and modernization, demand and supply equilibrium can be maintained.

However, this is also facts that our life is deploringly started to depend on machine and in these days it is difficult to live without the intervention of gadgets. A case in a point is the use of lifts in high-rise buildings where people do not climb the stairs and in case of technology glitch, feel stranded and infuriated. Besides, it is also predicted that in near future, skills used for chorus will die as no more would be required or considered valuable because machine will do these work for human and only few technocrats will have the knowledge of machine program and control the society in their way.

To recapitulate, our life will be dejected and dethroned in the absence of technology but wise use of technology can brings lots of advantages. In my view, advantages of using machine outweighs the disadvantage.