The mark of a successful person is to be wealthy and have a successful career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Defining success of life is a very difficult approach. Most people say success of life is based on amount of money and success of the career. Success of life does not depend only on those two factors. Number of other factors should fulfil to achieve success and it depends on the person. This essay discusses about those factors in detail.

In the beginning, perspective of success differs from one person to another. Considerable portion of people think success is the knowledge they acquire to lighten their mind. For example, scientist believe success is the innovation and knowledge. They are eager in inventing new concepts. They don’t even bother about their family life or the financial status and has devoted entire life for research. No one can argue saying their life is not successful.

Secondly, people who live in village think success is the value and respect they gain for their ideas. Also, the status they have among others with in the village. They strive on social respect and family values rather than career or education.

Furthermore, most people in the society measure success of people based on their outer appearance. The evaluation is based on the size of the house, number of vehicles, places they go for shopping and holiday destinations. But success mainly depend on the physical and mental health, stability of the family life and satisfaction they have with what they have.

In conclusion, success of a person doesn’t depend only on the success of the career and the amount of money. There are many other factors that should be considered when measuring success.