Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

Give reasons for your answer.

Over the last decade, we have seen millions of people migrate to a prominently English-speaking countries. Universities and colleges in the US, Australia, and Great Britain are now overflowing with foreign students. Is 'English' really that important that is why many people want to study it? This essay will tackle how poverty and the lack of opportunity leads to this kind of behavior and how competitively advantageous to have English as part of your arsenal.

It is completely mind-bogging to realize how technologically advanced humanity has become but still half of the world is poor. It is also a fact that none of the English-speaking countries belongs to this category, instead, they are rated as 'First World'. Consequently, people all over the world wants to have English fluency as part of their skill set. They will look at their bag and leave. It is a positive thing that this countries open their arms and provide education for them. For that reason as well, more and more individuals are enticed to do the same.

The reach of English dominance does not end on their own backyard though. Corporate growth and trade agreements have made English as their only spoken language other than money. English are now in demand in all corporations and it is the only mean they use to understand one another. Political motivations are being communicated in English as well. It serves to confuse un-educated constituents as well as to please foreign states. It is hard to admit but English dominates lives and it is also being used to control it.

While the desire of vast majority are self-serving, English has paved a way to unite us. It now becomes an avenue to understand, trade, express, and deal with one another. English is the international language, whether we like it or not. The more people learn and use it, the more our lives becomes better. English has come to us all and here to stay. We cannot picture a world and a future without English anymore.