More and more people are eating readymade food instead of cooking.

Does advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

There is no doubt that media has a huge impact on people’s life. Some people argue that the involvement of news medium leads to negative growth but I would opine that news does more good than bad in human’s life.

On the one hand, media plays a vital role in providing people with first-hand information when needed. They gather the data from all over the world including, various events and situations which has very crucial part in one’s life, as it helps the citizens to find-out the various problems going-on around the world and act accordingly. Moreover, these facts also help the people in decision-making, which is because when a person is given facts and figures of any event then based on the inputs received they can form opinion and make appropriate decision. For illustration, when an election is held, then the people can know about the electors through the media, as the best source because they show the gist of all the development activities made by each party. Hence, it helps people in taking proper decision. Additionally, sometimes media can acts as a life-saver and can help in preventing any casualties. For example, the Tsunami, swine-flu and now the corona virus, statistics for all these were provided in the news broadcast which in return has helped people to decide and plan their travels and save lives.

On the other hand, sometimes it has been observed that media exaggerates a news which is actually not needed. They try to cover an event and highlight its itinerary which makes no-sense for people to know about it on the first place. Furthermore, the broadcast of these events can divert the people from actual problem that is taking place around, such as poverty, environmental issues, to name a few. For instance, news that showcases activities of a celebrity, such as their marriage, childbirth or even their daily routine to gym or work, has no use to the people rather it acts as a distraction.

In conclusion, despite the fact that media sometimes elaborates some irrelevant information, but they have acted as a guiding medium and a savior too. Overall, the presence of media has been benefiting more than any negative outcome.