More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

In the last few decades, health issues are rising exponentially. Numerous people are affected from the health issues which are the result of the modern lifestyle and hard to cure by modern medication. Strata of the populace reiterate that adopting traditional medicine is the way to curb these issues. This essay is in disagreement with the above-said notion.

To begin with, nonetheless, new advancement in technology has led to many health issues which have become the part of life. For instance, heart attacks have become common in people nowadays. The hectic schedule of office has decreased the fun time of the people as there is a race for money and to live better and luxurious life they tend to do extra work for being paid extra. Additionally, the changed eating habits have made the problem worse as the packed foods are easily available and have added unhealthy preservatives that are harmful to health. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that 67 percent of people believe that their health issues are the consequences of their changed lifestyle.

However, that does not mean that traditional medicine should be recommended instead of modern ones. There are issues like Cancer that cannot be dealt with old medicines because it needs radiotherapy which is the advanced technological way of curbing it. Additionally, lots of heart surgeries are common now a day which are impossible with the traditional medication. In short, if the problems are created because of a new lifestyle it can be handled with new modern medicine and technology only because old medicines are not efficient enough to remove the disease from the root, however, this possible by modern medicine.

To conclude, the modern living style has invited new issues which were uncommon in earlier times but it does not mean that they cannot be dealt with modern medicine and there is no need to opt for old and traditional medicines.