More and more people are working at home rather than in the workplaces. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Work from home culture has seen a significant rise in recent decade. People have different opinion for the same; some believe it is a good thing as it provides extended time for family while others believe it is mixing work related stress in to the home environment. Both views will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. In my opinion, working from home brings along many positive changes in personal lives of employee.

Work from home means drastic increase in time spend with family. Firstly, employees save travel time which in most cases quite stressful for physical and mental health and takes on an average 1-2 hours. Work from home allows this time to be well spent with family without any hustle bustle of traffic and pollution. Secondly, employees can work based on their own timings or in intervals thus spending quality time with family. This also enabled workers to become more supportive for family as in urgent cases they can log off and finish personal chores and come back to work later. Clearly, it helps employees to support and spend extra quality time with their family.

Employees also saves a lot of money which is otherwise spend on travel and eating at work. This also helps them to increase their financial savings and thus in-turn helps employee’s family.

On the other hand, working from home means all work related stress is mixed with personal life. A thin line that divides work & personal time can be crossed during work from home and stress can impact family members as well. For example, a failure in any work task could result in disappointing atmosphere at home. Feeling could become all relative and person may not find required solace at home as that becomes more of a work place. Clearly there are risk points and work from home need to be carried out with utmost precautions.

To conclude, rising culture of work from home provide a person much more free time with family and helps to save finances. Advantages of this culture outweigh disadvantages by huge margin and there is no doubt that in upcoming decades it is going to be much more common. People should maintain a clear boundary to make sure work related stress should not impact personal lives and enjoy multidimensional advantages of work from home.