More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

These days it is in trend that couples plan late to have offsprings ,which was totally opposite in the past, when parents planned children immediately after the marriage. In the following paragraphs I will explain about the reasons which are responsible for this and the diadvantages related to this.

To embark on, now individuals whether males or females are career oriented , which is one of the reason of having late children. In recent era, everybody's priority is fulfing their dreams first and then marriage. Consequently, they married late and therfore child birth also delays. Secondly, majority of married couples live apart because of their job and therefore spend less time with each other ,which reduces their reproduction process.Thirdly, stress related to work ialso contributes in this.

The one of the drawback of this issue is a major age gap between parents and children .When child enters in adoloscent stage then parents are in old age , they are not able to fully support their children in their education .Similary with parents , children are not finacially stable they cannot care their parents and handle their financial burden related to health at this age. Also, due to this age gap people are not able to welcome their third generations which was opposite in past when many generations live together and share their memories.

To conclude, it is clear that the decision of having children in later age is not worthy as it has many drawbacks and hence it is not fruitful for individual and society.