Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Evidences suggest that celebrity’s income is vastly greater than that of the politicians. There are several reasons responsible for this. In my point of view, it is a positive development which is explained in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, firstly, the prominent reason for celebrity’s wealth is popularity. They are countless fans to support them. In other words, they are the center of concentration and act as role models for the youth. They help to start a new business by supporting them and acting in the advertisement for a particular product. Most energy drinks or sports equipment adverts are played by players and athletes in order to increase the sale of machines and products. They even use other means to support the business by wearing their t-shirts with the product logo and invite their fans to imitate them. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that the advertisements which are played by famous personalities increase the sale of the product by 78 percent as compare to the advert done by a common man.

Furthermore, these actors and famous personalities tend to interact with the people on social media or in-person and even try to know their actual problems. The more some stars earn the more they help in charities. For instance, India actor Salman Khan is a well-known personality in the people because of his good deeds as he helps people in their difficult times. The latest one is, during the harsh time of COVID -19, he distributed a large amount of food among the poor people so that no one can sleep an empty stomach. In short, most of the celebrities pay high capital expenditures to the charitable offices which help the poor people and even should have established a school for the deprived section of the society.

To conclude, the prominence of the celebrity is the most important reason for their high salary than other jobs. In my point of view, it is a positive development as they become helping hand for poor people and charitable societies.