Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this changed improved the way people live?

Advanced technologies can indeed help us save a lot of time and energy on cooking. Some people argue that this development has not improved our standard living at all. Personally speaking, I agree with this point of view.

Undoubtedly, the development of this trend has its disadvantages. One of the most obvious phenomena is that easier preparation of food lead to more unhealthy food eating habit. Nowadays, people can use an oven or microwave to cook frozen food which they brought from a convenient store in five minutes. Even though they can save a lot of time cooking, most of the frozen food contain huge amount of fat and calorie which are extremely bad for our health. Meanwhile, low production cost for food also create tones of fast-food restaurants flourished in the city. These force people to adapt to an unhealthy diet.

Nevertheless, advanced technologies indeed have improved our living standard tremendously. With time has been saved by the technologies on cooking, people can have more time pursuing other things. For instance, in the past, women have to spend the entire day in the kitchen to prepare a decent meal for their family. However, women live in modern society can pursuing a career opportunity without neglect the duty of being a good nurturer.

Furthermore, the adoption of modern techniques of cooking allows us to cook various types of cuisine. For instance, in the past, people have to travel for long distance to have a taste of other countries' cuisine. Today, we can simply watch different types of cooking tutorial video and thy to cook them in our kitchen without step out of the door. This surely gave us a huge improvement in the richness of our life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that changes to the way we prepare our meals have had a positive effect on the way we live our lives. This is because it offers women more opportunities in the workplace and gave us more freedom to cooking different dishes.