Nowadays many countries are facing the problem of heavy traffic and congestion. Describe the situation in your home country and suggest some solutions.

It is certainly true, that the problems related to organization of city transport system have increased over the past few decades. There are a number of considerable dangers with regard to this matter, and various measures can be taken to improve the situation. This essay will discuss negative aspects of traffic-related issues in Russia and will suggest several solutions to address these ever-growing problems.

There are several apparent complications resulting from the heavy traffic in Russian cities with population over 1 million people. The most critical concern is constant growth of the carbon dioxide emission. As a result, city-dwellers are suffered of many throat and lung diseases. Another matter is that people in these cities are faced to the problem of reaching the needed destinations in time. For instance, the average time to get to the center of Moscow from suburban areas is more than an hour.

However, above-mentioned problems can be solved. The best way to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide would be to raise the taxes on car usage. Consequently, car owners would use public transport which is more nature-friendly, especially if it is electrical bus. Likewise, the development of public transport system also would help to decrease congestion. An illustrative example of this are measures of so-called “Big Moscow transport renovation” when bus lines invented as well as new circles of Moscow Metro underground.

In conclusion, my opinion is that problems related to traffic and congestion has had an adverse effect on citizens of large cities in Russia due to carbon dioxide emission and impossibility to get somewhere in the city on time. After analyzing the subject, it has become quite evident that that best approach to tackle the problems mentioned above is to increase taxes and develop public transport by city government. Although it is impossible to avoid hazards completely, these are concrete steps which can be taken to reduce negative aspects of congestion they are having on city life. Not only would this make the life of city-dwellers healthy, but also easy.