Nowadays more and more children acquire unhealthy eating habits. Why is it happening? What can be done to solve this issue?

Nowadays children are developing bad habits of eating unhealthy food. As a result, they are succumbed to various diseases such as obesity, diabetes and heart diseases at such tender age. There are enormous reasons persuading children to eat junk food. However, by applying available measures, we could prevent pupils from such bad eating habits.

To begin, the prime cause of such scenario is attractive food adverts on television. For instance, children get influenced by seeing tempting food on TV and pressurize their parents to buy the same. Moreover, there are numerous food outlets opened across the country, which promote unhealthy food and they mostly target innocent children by keeping fancy food on display. Subsequently, these food outlets add preservatives and unhealthy ingredients to make food tasty, therefore, children find such food more delicious than homemade food. Finally, to some extent, parents are responsible for this situation as to avoid cooking at home due to work pressure, they prefer to eat outside with children and spoil their habits.

There are many precautions available to improve the situation. Firstly, parents could play a vital role by providing children healthy food at home in a fun way. Secondly, by educating children about the consequences of eating junk food, we could curb the problem. Lastly, governments ought to publish guidelines to regulate the food business, and impose strict law against those who play with children's health by serving unhealthy food.

To conclude, I believe that the collective efforts of parents and governments, we could make the situation better. In addition, individual awareness is another important aspect to reduce the consumption of unhealthy food among the children.