Nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don t really need them Why is it happening in your opinion Is it a positive or negative trend for the individual and the society

Globalisation is a term which has more influence on people than it actually thought. Easy access to any products and services from anywhere in the world resulted in creating a unique practice among people to buying almost anything without considering its use. Experts call this as consumerism, In my opinion it is definitely a negative trend.

One important factor that driving the people to this kind of buying behavior is advertisements. Companies are spending millions of dollars for promoting their products in the market. Consumers are greatly influenced by these commercials, especially when these products are endorsed by their famous celebrities. Furthermore, humans have a tendency to copy from others, it's an in born characteristics of every human being. When they see their peers or neighbours use some products they immediately go for it without even thinking about whether it actually needed for them or not.

This type of practice actually affecting the individual and society as whole in many ways. Firstly, by consuming more than nay person's actual requirements is creating a disparity among people, by some people getting more than what they needed but on the other hand some are not getting anything at all. Moreover this over consumption eventually leads to increase in wastage of products, currently authorities are finding it difficult to deal with the problem of effective garbage disposal. What is more, this buying pattern actually leads to another issue, which is over exploitation of natural resources. Many of natural resources are depleting in an alarming manner, if this trend continues, it would be more difficult for the future generations to survive on our planet.

To recapitulate, inorder to tackle this issue, people should act more sensibly when they purchase something. They should understand that the so called advertisements and other factors are actually leading them to a disastrous future. It is better act now before it's too late.