Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.Do you think the adva

Nowadays everything is run by technological gadgets. People use it everywhere in their day to day life. Authorities and law enforcement are taking a good use of this development, mainly for security purposes. With the advent of technological improvements countries, are finding it difficult to protect their borders and people from possible threats. As result they are using many surveillance facilities like spy cams, audio records to retrieve pieces of information for safety purpose without noticing others. There are many advantages for this kind of practice.

To begin with, in today's world no one is safe in any part of the earth. There are always been under the danger posed by the humans its self. So by tracking each every person's communications and movements, the cops can identify whether they are posing any harm to the society. If someone is found to be a possible outlaw they can immediately detain him even before committing anything wrong. Furthermore, many countries are using this same technique in their borders also, to protect their country from any invaders. Its military applications are beyond our expectations. Moreover, multinational companies are also using these surveillance facilities to protect their confidential documents leaking out of their premises.

On the other hand, there are some ethical problems while authorities do this. Mainly it's about each person's privacy, they are totally unaware that they are being monitored around the clock by others. Whatever they speak will eventually end up in totally irrelevant individuals hand even if those are purely their personal business. What is more, there is also a chance of misuse of this information from authorities side. People, those who have access to this kind of information might use the same for blackmailing others or taking other advantages from concerned persons.

To recapitulate, all the technological developments made by the humans so far has both negative and positive effects. Authorities should keep a sharp eye to reduce these negative impacts, in doing so they may break some ethical points but at the end of the day, people are being benefitted out of it. So, it has been clear that the advantages of these acts are clearly outweighing its disadvantages.