Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nobody can dispute the fact that due to modernization and westernization the trash around us has increased substantially. The primary reason is the inclusive rise in consumption pattern of individuals. However, the volume of trash can be decreased if authorities would implement some rules regarding disposal of items properly.

Apparently, people are nowadays extremely interested in buying more things such as gadgets, eatables and durable goods. These items comes in a very attractive packing which is thrown away once the article is opened consequently the amount of trash drastically increases around individuals. For example, when people buy some food from supermarkets which is packed well but then to carry it to home it again requires one more layer of packing and later on all the unpacked material is thrown away resulting in mammoth rise of rubbish.

Nevertheless, government can frame policies and norms regarding the management of waste which can helps in lessening the trash around the people. Despite awareness campaigns if people are bound in rules it will act as a key influencing factor in making them cautious about keeping their surroundings clean. It will be not only a good habit for them but also this can improves a nations environment. For example, In USA, domestic trash is banned to be thrown in bins as people are directed to burn it so as to reduce its amount.

In conclusion, eventhough the trend of consumerism has grown considerably the waste should be managed well which is beneficial for society. While, executives can control this phenomenon by making strict laws. Henceforth, the atmosphere of a country will be better and a good place to for dwelling.