Nowadays young people have to make the decisions about their future career. Some people, however, believe that teachers and parents can make a better choice for their future career. Discuss both options and include your opinion with relevant examples from your own experience.

Taking decisions about career is the paramount step. In the current era, young people take the charge of their own life and they decide what they want to do. However, some believe that elders should hold the rights to decide the career paths of the youngsters. Both the ideas will be observed before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

First of all, College and University students are very up-to-date about the current situations. They know what profession is currently in in the market and if they pursue the same education, they are going to achieve the higher grades and eventually be successful in their career lives. When allowing children to choose their own career, their confidence rise. They would have the ability to make a comparison between what is right for them and what is wrong. They know that if things go wrong, there would be nobody to blame but themselves. Also, whichever career they choose, they will try their best to accomplish it because they have their own will to get it done. Thus, by all means current generations should have the opportunity to build their own career.

On the flip side, elders should make a choice of career for youngsters because they are more stable and more sensible than the current generations. The basic example of their stability and sensibility is their experience of life. They had been through a lot of good and bad times in which they had to make the ultimate choices. Some choice might have gone bad and some may be useful. Using the same experience, they can guide the young children to avoid those careers which have no future. In addition to the above, the educational institutions are providing continuous counselling to the students if they are not sure about choosing their career. Teachers also speak from their past experience and therefore guide the young adults to choose the career what is right for them.

In conclusion, both side of the camps have strong arguments about choosing the career. In my point of view, as long as the selection of career is right, it would not be a problem whether the career is decided by the student himself or the parents and teachers actively participated.