The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in the overweight people in society?

How can this problem be solved?

The population facing the problem of obesity is increasing which puts them to serious health issues. There are myriad reasons responsible for this problem. However, certain steps can be taken to solve this rocket raising problem. This essay will explain the reasons in detail and also discuss the various steps which can be taken to resolve this problem.

To begin with, the most overwhelming reason for this problem is hectic schedules as nowadays money is given more importance over health, therefore, people than to work overtime. This also shows that time is valuable for people they try not to waste a minuscule of time, hence, the public transportation system has been improved. However, people possess to go to office by their personal vehicle because of convenience. What else? Eating pattern has changed with the change advancement of time. Moreover, high calories packed food is easily accessible as it is cheap and time-efficient. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that 68 percent of people spend 8 to 10 hours per day in their office and often like to eat packed food because of the lack of time to prepare food.

However, this problem can be sorted using different methods. Firstly, the government should launch a crusade to make people aware of the cons of obesity and tell the public about the serve diseases which can unfold in the future. Secondly, the authorities should also encourage people for regular exercise which can help them in reducing the overweight and make them healthy without spending any penny of money. Apart from this, the government can fix the office hours and all higher offices should be recommended to have a gym facility for employees in order to keep them fit and healthy.

To conclude, overweight is a serious problem which leads to different serious problems. Different reasons attribute to this problem such as hectic office, eating habits and easy commuting system, however, it can be sorted by the government awareness campaigns and encourage people to do exercise.