Once children start school, the teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Children brains adopt things much quicker than we thought. Teenagers spend as much time with their teachers as much with their parents. Despite that, kids cannot be influenced by them more than their parents. Therefore, I do not agree with the statement. Analyzing their emotional attachments with their parents and making the first step towards their practical lives will prove this.

First of all, children have direct connections with their parents. These emotions are naturally build in every child. Regardless of their first day at school and continuing their education with the same teacher for a longer period, a child cannot build stronger relation with the teachers more than their parents. For example, before starting my school life, I always analyzed the behavior of my father and tried to follow the same things as my father used to. Even after attending the school, spending most of my time with my father, I developed the skills of act, speak and walk like him. Though, I was not able to understand everything but internally I tried to memorize everything that my father did. This eventually brought me the man I am today. This is not because what I learnt in class but what I my father taught me.

Secondly, teachers can only give you an overlook about the external world that it is going to be for us in future but it is our parents who hold our hands and help us to make the first step towards the practical world. They give us the hands on experience to indulge in social life. They encourage us to analyze this world in different angle that a teacher could hardly be able to do so. Our parents teach us to behave, eat, drink, talk and wear things that goes according to the present conditions. Undoubtedly, our lives are more influenced by our parents act more than the teachers.

All in all, parents are the best guiders in our lives. Needless to say, teachers play important role in our lives too but parents are the ultimate characters who give right directions and persuade us to be influenced by them. Therefore, it is without any question, parents influence our lives more than our teachers