ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The advent of tecnnology has brought many advantageous changes in everybody's lives. Infact, it has spread its branches almost everywhere in the world. Needless to say, communication has not remained untouched from its positive impact, as it has modernaized all forms of communication via calling and text,consequently reduced the need of writing the letters. However, I also share the same view and willl illustrate about it in coming paragraphs.

First and foremost, development of new application such as whatsapp, messengers, facebook etcetera has almost diminshed the importance of hand written letters.At present, in organisations,people use electronic mails for formal writing, whereas, previously it was done manually.Moreover, for everyday conversations, individauls are using mobile phone ,which ultimately supressed the need of posting the letters, as most of conversations are being done through facebook, twitter. For example- unlike past,army personnels usually wrote the letters to their loved ones, now they communicate through calls, is really an convenient approach for them.

Furthermore, writing letters manually are more time consuming , inconvenient and much resourcefull, compared to new communication sources. Earlier, one has to write the letter and then post it to post office, then further transported to destination, was a long process, needed days to reach is now totally replaced with effective and efficient communication sources like smartphones , which only takes few seconds to convey message.

To conclude, it is evident that modernaised ways of communication is far more approachable, convenient and portable comparitivey writing letters on paper. Therfore, modern communication is a wonderful gift of technology.