The ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion and pollution has inevitably increased in 20th Century. I partially agree with the opinion of one vehicle allotment to each family. Though, there are other several ways by which the pollution and congestion can be controlled.

To embark upon, not only vehicles but other aspects are equally contributing in pollution such as industries. Some industries such as steel industries, plastic industries and coal industries producing great amount of CO2 emission which is enough to damage the environment. They are equally participating to evading the green environment concept as much as cars are producing.

Additionally, low level of public transport encouraging people to use their own vehicle. Under develop countries like Pakistan are still suffering from this issue. Most of the transport facilities are in bad condition. Also, the uneven roads make the commuting more worse.

However, vehicles also play a great part in increasing traffic jams and pollution. For example, in Dubai back in 2008, it used to be a massive traffic jams due to diversified employment opportunity and the hub of commercial activities. The traffic congestion took people hours to reach their destinations.

To elucidate, all these factors contributing in congestion and in terms of pollution it could be noise, gas, Co2 emission that are greatly affecting the globe. To refrain, government need to take the stern checks not only on vehicles but also other factors that are polluting the country.