In the past the main role of teachers was providing information Today with various sources of information available to students teachers have no role in modern education To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the technology era, students nowadays can access to a wide source of knowledge on the Internet. Therefore, there is a debate that teachers who were the main source of information are being replaced in universities and schools in this information age. This essay will argue why the role of teachers in learning will never be replaced in modern education.

On the one hand, the young generation having access to vast information will reduce the importance of teachers in schools. Students easily get the lessons content as well as the curriculum instead of waiting for the content delivery from teachers. For example, the lessons and the curriculum which are digitalized and published on the local school network will be downloaded by students to study at home prior to going to class. This example has supported the existing idea that teachers are not necessary for classes in this information age.

Despite lessons published online and students can access from home, however, the idea that teachers are unnecessary is completely preposterous. Most of the students will find it difficult to understand the lesson without directions from teachers. In addition, the reliability of the information on the Internet is questionable because there is no one to verify such information. If students apply the knowledge hastily, there will have a dangerous situation. For instance, in chemistry, students who mix substances with the wrong formula will lead to dangerous kinds of stuff like poisons. From this instance, teachers who will still play an important role in schools will give the right direction to students.

This essay argued why teachers are still an important element in this modern education. In my opinion, I totally agree with the idea that teachers are directions for students, so they will have a solid position in the schools in any kind model of education.