People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

The inventions in the field of technology have drastically impacted human life. Nowadays, dependency on the internet and cellphone has increased among people. Some people believe that it is a negative development because it has lower down the physical interaction between the people however, in my opinion it is a positive development.

To begin with, earlier there were handwritten letters and mails which usually took a long time to reach the recipient, however, with the invention of the internet and mobile phone people can access their Gmail accounts or social media accounts while sitting in any corner of the world. Additionally, businesses have expanded irrespective of border between the different countries. For instance, the father company of Adidas is located in German, however, it is able to control its showroom all over the world just for the sake of the internet.

Apart from above, the internet is recognized as an education hub by most of the thinkers because it possesses a huge amount of data. In other terms, one can easily access information about any topic either from the different websites or can even attend tutorials in order to grab more knowledge. Additionally, one can even share information by using various platforms such as YouTube, Facebook, or Instagram. To illustrate, a survey done by “The Time” reveals that around 76 percent of educational institution possess social accounts for delivering knowledge to their students.

To conclude, might some people have a viewpoint that these technologies have negatively impacted the human race, however, these inventions have faded boundaries for businesses and became knowledge junction for most people around the world.