People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Certain people think they attend colleges/universities to gain knowledge whereas some other people think to prepare for their career. Another set of people prefers to attend college to get new experiences.

Universities dictate the society with the values present in education. Some people prefer to attend a college to gain knowledge and apply their knowledge in their day to day life. These people choose a university to increase their knowledge only which is useful to the society and they are least bothered about the jobs or job market. Universities should produce knowledge-based professional but not job seekers. People who got sufficient knowledge can overcome any issue in their daily life as well as career. My friend, sham came out of Hindu university with sufficient knowledge never worried about his career. He can easily transoms from one field to another with his vast knowledge what he gained from university.

There is always an opposite side of a coin. Some people prefer to attend universities to increase their career chances as they are so much interested in a profitable career. And companies also prefer certain universities only to recruit for their openings. I selected Nehru University to do my post graduate in computers to attract top IT giants and it really worked for me. Some other sets of people choose universities to get new experiences and enhance their knowledge or to get suitable jobs for them. Ram, one of my state ministers choose a university to get experience in student politics and got successes in main politics also.

In conclusion, I prefer to attend college to gain knowledge and not only career or experience only. People who gained knowledge in their core area always get successes in any other area.

(Written by Nirmala Pagolu)