People buy a product if it fulfills their needs; there is no need for
advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?
It is widely believed that advertisement serves no purpose as people purchase products according
to their needs. But, I completely disagree with this statement. According to me advertisements
provide information about the new and upcoming products in the market. In the forthcoming
paragraphs, I shall explain how advertisements at times help to form better choices about the
products.
Firstly, advertisements help to create awareness about new and upgraded products in the market.
It helps keep the consumer updated about the variety of products available in the market at
affordable prices. For example, advertisements helped Kindle to promote its business to a wide
range of customers. Similarly, through advertisements, new companies get a chance to endorse
their products to unknown consumers and increase their reach.
Secondly, advertisements can be beneficial for both sellers and consumers. Sellers can promote
their goods and services through advertisements, and consumers can know the information of
goods and discount deals in the market. Moreover, it helps consumers to make more informed
decisions. Also, consumers grow aware of brands that cater their needs better from the
advertisements. It also helps businesses to build brand recognition.
In conclusion, companies certainly fool their consumers through fancy advertisements. But I
can't entirely agree with the belief that advertisements do not serve any purpose. Indeed, there
are good and bad advertisements. Still, it plays a very significant role in society by helping
companies create more awareness amongst the consumers about the availability of products.