People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness.

Why is this?

What are the best ways to reduce this problem.

Nowadays, there are more and more people who leave their country and go to another place for different purpose. It makes some people feel sick as they face a totally new environment to what they used to grow up. This essay will discuss about the solution of this problem.

First of all, there are some ideas to overcome the uncomfortable feeling for someone who miss their home while staying in a different country. Joining communities which operating by people who from the same country. It helps people to make new friends and speak their own language which create a comfortable atmosphere. Moreover, people who from the same background are more easy to understand each other and they may get along well than other people.

What is more, contacting with family is one of the good ways to decrease the sickness of missing hometown. People can use internet video phoning and international calling to connect with their family. It is a convenient and simple method to release people’s sickness during their stay in a different country. In addition, family’s support is always the best medicine for people who have homesick problem as family is the most closer people in the world.

In conclusion, solving the trouble of missing home while living in another country can be vary. The ideas of mine include meeting same nationality people and calling family regularly.