At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relaxant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it has been observed that the ratio of youngsters is more than senior citizens in many nations. Such old proportion comes with both benefits and drawbacks. However, this trend has more positive implications as compare to negative aspects.

The young population significantly contribute into the growing economy of any country, by paying taxes while old people do not fund it. One of the surveys shows that 75% tax player are from the age group of 25 to 45.

Young people are healthy, active, dynamic and smart. The adults in these countries are more educated and productive, they generate the new ideas and come up with quick and easy solution on difficult activities. Teenagers are good in handling technologies like computer, internet and mobile, they can take care of heavy workload.

Some of counties have youth leaders to lead their government, the performance showed by those adults highly recognized by the world. In other hand, normally Government has to take care of old people, they need to create policies such as healthcare and pension plans, by having fewer elderly people reduce such burden form those counties. The necessity of old age homes has been expressively reduced in those countries.

Despite of these advantages, the youth generation is lacking the old cultural values and ethics.

The knowledge of old custom is getting lost, and the lack of guidance is isolating the society.

to summaries, the advantages of having more youth comparing to elderly people overweight the disadvantages. Although there are some consequences, but the positive aspect is considerable