"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventing measures.

Investing money on finding out medicines and giving treatment to patients is extremely expensive than putting money on preventive measures. In my opinion, I believe that it is better to invest in preventing measures.

Spreading information over the world on prevention through the internet can be done effectively without investing lot of money and I agree. The government can provide information on deadly diseases such as HIV, AIDS, Cancer and Diabetic. People can easily find out details about causes, preventions and treatments available for these diseases and helps to spread this information over the world through social networking sites such as Facebook or through messengers which does not require single penny to publish it.

Educating students on preventive measures along with academic is a great solution and less economical. The government is already investing on education department and this share of investment can be utilised to giving sex education, providing information on effects of smoking and alcoholism. Such kind of education on preventive measures at an early stage will automatically help to eradicate deadly diseases.

Along with less expensive methods, Government can invest on bit highly expensive method such as using electronic media, but the amount required for this is much lesser than researching and treating diseases. The government can give education on prevention using advertisements through Television, Radio, Newspapers and Magazines, different door to door programs which involve direct communication with people. This will effectively give positive results on a long run.

In conclusion, I agree that investing on preventing measures is highly effective and less economical than focusing on research and further treatment which is highly expensive.