With the recent improvement to internet people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services they have purchased it is good n or bad thing discuss both

Online shopping has increased manifold in last decade owing to drastic improvement in internet & people nowadays use various shopping and services websites that follows review and opinion system. In my opinion, despite some minor issues this feedback system has become a backbone of online shopping and has many advantages.

Review helps both customers and sellers. On one hand it allows customers more information about a product from user's perspective, at the same it creates a competition amongst seller which results in better products and services. For instance, recently I purchased a power bank of MI. I was not aware about this company and would have preferred some branded tag such as Samsung or Apple, but reviews given by other users motivated me towards this purchase and thus I ended up saving money and got better product with the help of user reviews. Clearly, review system has made online services more trustworthy, understandable and better.

On the other hand, too much reliance on review system can be misused by sellers to fulfill their agenda.. Recently a study has reported that online shopping has given a rise to monopoly of single brands as people rely too much on high rated products. Many sellers make an agenda to get good ratings initially, some are even using unethical means such as buying product and giving reviews themselves, once these products are established sellers modify the information according to their benefits. People cannot differentiate and thus end up buying this product due to good rating, even though quality is degraded and cost is increased. This results in monopoly and is a loss for both customers & other sellers.

To conclude, rise in internet usage has shifted people's choices towards online shopping. Online shoppers provide an option to write reviews and opine about a product. This review feature is widely used by all platforms and is considered very helpful for customer. Although there are some instances where feedback system has resulted in a bad name for online shopping, but overall review system is very helpful for the end user.