Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves

In this world of inequality, it is often argued that developed nations should share their wealth with poor nations by providing them with food and educational facilities. Some people have an opinion that it is the responsibility of the local government to provide necessities to their people. According to me, it is the responsibility of the strong economies to help the developing countries.

Food and education are the basic requirements of the human-kind. Providing healthy food, and good educational opportunities will not make wealthy nations poor. This will create opportunities for them. A lot of wealthy nations in the world are lacking skilled workers in their country. By educating the people from the developing countries, they can fill in this gap of unskilled labor. For example, the United States has invested money in developing economies like Indonesia, China, India, etc. This investment in turn has benefited the United States IT industry with the trained software engineers.

The poor countries lack certain resources to provide the required facilities to their people. Rich people should realize that this harms the whole world. Starvation, lack of infrastructure, and sanitation facilities have created various diseases which are spreading all over the world. We are still suffering from Malaria, Dengue, Collora, etc. Many people are taking a step forward to help unfortunate people overcome poverty and provide good healthcare. An American billionaire Bill Gate has spent over 25 billion US dollars for the development of African counties. Providing poor countries necessary resources to overcome these problems will lead to a happy life for the people and ultimately increase the world's human development index.

The wealthy nation should not treat the poor nations like their slaves. As human beings, it is the duty of economically sound countries to help the poor nation to grow alongside them.