Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the change in time people have become more aware of fitness and health hence, some reckon that one should join the gym or health club in order to be fit rather others are of the opinion that one regularly activities such as a walk or climb stairs are sufficient to retain health goal. In my opinion, walking and stair climbing is enough for maintaining good health. This essay will discuss both the above-mentioned viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, fitness centers or gyms are basically for the people who are more conscious about their body and figure as they are mostly inspired by either by any model or athlete. There are trainers who help them in achieving their particular goals and also guide them for the adequate diet they need to intake. Furthermore, as the training in the gyms is paid hence, people are more serious about exercising there in order to get worth of their money. For instance, in the survey done by IIT College in India around 78 percent of the population of the metropolitan cities is health club members.

On the flip side, in order to stay fit and healthy, one need not do such a hard work unlike in gyms every day. Activities such as walking to the bus stop or taking stairs instead of lifts to reach the office can definitely help in losing the weight and stay in shape. Moreover, walking and stair climbing help to control the cholesterol level and blood present of the people without paying any penny. For instance, a survey done by medical practitioners about 87 percent of doctors recommend walking to their patients just to control their diseases.

To conclude, fitness is necessary either one can join a gym or any health club but in my opinion, joining any fitness club is not mandatory, regular walking and climbing stairs can also help to stay healthy.