Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a remarkable competition between local and foreign films in every country. Strata of the populace reiterate that foreign movies should be allowed in the country however, on the contrary, opponents believe that these movies have implacable effects on the local culture. In my opinion, restricting foreign movies is not an efficient way of preserving local culture some robust steps should be taken for its sake. This essay will discuss both the views in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, firstly, foreign movies when launched in the market they have to compete with the local market of the country where it to be telecasted hence, the competition in-country or reason increases. This means that local people need to produce a better quality movie in order to make their clients more satisfied. Apart from this, the viewers get more choices to entertain themselves. For instance, the Marvel studio release one movie per year and its audience waits for it everywhere around the globe because of their prominence hence, local cinemas like to purchase that movie to attract more population and generate revenue.

Nonetheless, to say, the people who believe it have a negative impact they reiterate that the kids get spoiled by watching their action heroes and make them as their role models. However, they forget that even local movies depict the same. The best way to preserve culture and tradition is to teach them in the school and colleges. To illustrate, in India every state has its language subject and its culture subject as a compulsory subject like in Punjab, Punjabi is compulsory. In other words, values can be preserved by education not by restricting others.

To conclude, foreign movies generate revenue to the other country and also increase the competition among movies. However, making kids aware of their culture and tradition in the school is the best way to make them knowledge equip.